Work Decisions

After Evalyn

person-thinking-clipart-thinking-hi

I had a plan. When I sat down last Summer with my maternity leave form in front of me, I was very clear in my mind as to what my plan would be:

1. Have my baby.

2. Take a year’s maternity leave.

3. After a year, return to work so I could financially support both of my children.

I didn’t think for a single moment that my plan would change. You don’t, do you? You don’t fill out a maternity leave form and make a plan B just in case your baby dies. You never expect to not bring your baby home from the hospital or to spend your maternity leave at home surrounded by baby items she’ll never get to use.

Having to say Goodbye to our baby was never part of my plan and the past ten months I have found myself a little lost, trying to…

View original post 1,522 more words

Leave a Reply

